dfosterf
15 years ago
EDIT/UPDATE:

Again, I am not a college football zealot, but I did take the time yesterday to watch two football games, so naturally I am now an expert :thumbleft:

Florida looks like the best in the nation to me, but they definitely play a very collegey brand of football. I wonder if Tebow, for example, has that much to offer an NFL franchise.

Alabama has a lot of football players that would seem to me to translate well into the NFL.

Oklahoma has an offensive line that the Green Bay Packers could trade in right now and be the better for it.

I'm going to be looking real hard at how pro-football weekly backstrokes on their review of Duke Robinson. While putting up those 62 points against Mizzou last night, they just crushed the previous NCAA record for points scored in a single season formerly held by Hawaii, and did it in one fewer game. I don't know exactly how you can critique an offensive guard without TIVO, but what I saw was an immovable wall when passing, and holes you could walk a third-world country through when running. The sad part is I'm afraid I wasn't the only one watching the game, so the price for Mr. Robinson's services just went up dramatically, perhaps out of our reach. I liked it better when many were saying he is a fat, lazy clown, or words to that effect---that made him gettable, and that just went bye-bye, imo.
porky88
15 years ago

Albert Haynesworth is the the guy you go for. GB has the cap and I'd make him the highest paid defensive player ever. Think of the wonders he would do for the defense. He can stop the run and he can rush the passer. It takes two guys to defend him and that opens the door for Aaron Kampman. You upgrade your team everywhere on defense with that type of a signing in my opinion.

Like most people though, I don't believe Thompson has the stones to make that move.

"yooperfan" wrote: