Smokey
  • Smokey
  • Veteran Member Topic Starter
8 years ago
This thread is for pictures, video, and explanations what is good blocking vs bad blocking.
It is hoped that this thread may serve as a place to post about blocking rules, blocking schemes, and the best blocking players past and present.

I am not an expert in this area, so I will be looking forward to viewing this threads post in order to become a better educated football fan. I encourage knowledgeable members to share their thoughts and opinions along with the educational material that I hope will be the discussion points in this thread. Thank You.

[cheers] [cheers] [cheers]
UserPostedImage
Smokey
  • Smokey
7 years ago
I don't know if this will post correctly , but I felt that I needed to try to share this material with this forum.
I'll also be posting a link for this outstanding expansion of our football knowledge base . I hope you like it too !

http://www.footballsfuture.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=579864 

On the Packer board I try and throw up an X’s and O’s or a quarter review diagram every couple of week and people generally seem to enjoy them, so I’ve decided to take my show on the road if you will and bring it to the general board.

Let’s talk running the football:

To understand the strategies of the modern day running game, you have to understand a little bit about how offenses and defenses approach each other. I’m going to use the most common offensive and defensive formations to demonstrate this example, obviously things change when different players are placed in different positions, but for the quickest once over I can muster, I’m going to show you an 11-personnel 2x2 look against a 1-deep over-front nickel defense. If you don’t know what any of that means, 3 WR, 1 TE, 1 RB, against 3 CBs with one safety in the box is all you probably really need to know.